Caney Valley Speedway

  • 1
Welcome to Caney Valley Speedway Online!

Welcome to Caney Valley Speedway Online!

Racing Saturday Nights at 7PM!

Edwards wins AmeriFlex / OCRS finale, Chappell wraps up third championship



Edwards wins AmeriFlex / OCRS finale, Chappell wraps up third championship

By John Rittenoure (Caney, KS) -- An end of an era and the crowning of another champion highlighted the AmeriFlex / OCRS Sprint Car season finale Friday at Caney Valley Speedway.

The night marked the end of the 3x5 wing that sat atop the OCRS sprint cars for so many years. Next year the 5x5 top wing has been adopted for AmeriFlex / OCRS competition and Kinzer Edwards celebrated with his third feature victory of the season.

The 30-lap finale began with Roy Larkin jumping off the outside front row into the early lead over pole sitter Alex Sewell. But five laps into the race the yellow waved after Sewell spun.

Larkin continued to set the pace on the restart but he could not hold back Edwards who powered into the lead on lap eight. Edwards went the remaining distance for his third victory of the season. Edwards won earlier this year at Caney on June 6 and picked up his first victory of the season on May 23 at Monett Motor Speedway.

Casey Wills worked his way from fourth to a second place finish followed by Zach Chappell who was able to wrap up his third career AmeriFlex / OCRS championship. Andrew Deal finished fourth and points runner-up Terry Easum was fifth. Early leader Larkin fell to sixth.

AmeriFlex / OCRS Results

Caney Valley Speedway

October 16, 2020

AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories A Feature 1 30 Laps

  1. 9E-Kinzer Edwards[3]; 2. 31-Casey Wills[4]; 3. 50Z-Zach Chappell[7]; 4. 15D-Andrew Deal[9]; 5. 88-Terry Easum[13]; 6. 3F-Roy Larkin[1]; 7. 79-Tim Kent[6]; 8. 8-Alex Sewell[2]; 9. 15-Jase Randolph[11]; 10. 5-Joe Bob Lee[10]; 11. 85-Forrest Sutherland[19]; 12. 6-Cameron Hagin[14]; 13. 38-Spencer Mason[5]; 14. 7F-Noah Harris[16]; 15. 54-JC Wilson[17]; 16. 22T-Frank Taft[18]; 17. 56-Nicholas Lucito[8]; 18. 88S-Cody Whitworth[12]; 19. 9-Casey Buechler[20]; 20. 55-Johnny Kent[15]

B Feature 1 12 Laps

  1. 55-Johnny Kent[1]; 2. 7F-Noah Harris[2]; 3. 54-JC Wilson[5]; 4. 22T-Frank Taft[3]; 5. 85-Forrest Sutherland[6]; 6. 9-Casey Buechler[12]; 7. 62-James Shoun[8]; 8. 39-Kimberly Tyre[14]; 9. 22Z-Zach Campbell[7]; 10. 2L-Brandon Leland[9]; 11. 13$-Len Larkin[10]; 12. 21P-Justin Patocka[4]; 13. 14-Matt Cash[11]; 14. P78-Perry Pickard[13]

Car & Fleet Heat 1 8 Laps

  1. 9E-Kinzer Edwards[2]; 2. 15D-Andrew Deal[1]; 3. 88-Terry Easum[3]; 4. 15-Jase Randolph[6]; 5. 21P-Justin Patocka[4]; 6. 85-Forrest Sutherland[7]; 7. 9-Casey Buechler[5]

M&W Aluminum Heat 2 8 Laps

  1. 8-Alex Sewell[5]; 2. 56-Nicholas Lucito[2]; 3. 5-Joe Bob Lee[4]; 4. 88S-Cody Whitworth[6]; 5. 62-James Shoun[3]; 6. 14-Matt Cash[1]; 7. 13$-Len Larkin[7]

WESMAR Heat 3 8 Laps

  1. 31-Casey Wills[2]; 2. 50Z-Zach Chappell[4]; 3. 6-Cameron Hagin[3]; 4. 7F-Noah Harris[5]; 5. 22T-Frank Taft[6]; 6. 22Z-Zach Campbell[7]; 7. P78-Perry Pickard[1]

OCRS Heat 4 8 Laps

  1. 79-Tim Kent[2]; 2. 3F-Roy Larkin[5]; 3. 55-Johnny Kent[3]; 4. 38-Spencer Mason[7]; 5. 54-JC Wilson[4]; 6. 2L-Brandon Leland[6]; 7. 39-Kimberly Tyre[1]

Contingency Winners

AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories winner: Kinzer Edwards

Car & Fleet Heat 1: Kinzer Edwards

M & W Aluminum Heat 2: Alex Sewell

WESMAR Heat 3: Casey Wills

OCRS Heat 4: Tim Kent

B Feature: Johnny Kent

AMSOIL High Point: Alex Sewell

DFR Discount Tire Hard Charger: Terry Easum +8



Submitted By: Kirk Elliott

Back to News

Driver Registration

Driver Registration

Latest Photos

Caney Valley Speedway

Latest Videos

Lucas Oil ASCS Caney Valley Speedway June 25, 2020
Caney Valley Speedway 8-29-2020 Late Model heat race
Caney Valley Speedway Kyle Wiens #18 Sooner Limited Modified Series A-Feature 07/27/2019
Super Tight Racing At The Caney Valley Speedway!
caney valley speedway 2020
CJ Threads
Rock Auto
Speedway News
Tallgrass Motors