Caney Valley Speedway

  • 1
Welcome to Caney Valley Speedway Online!

Welcome to Caney Valley Speedway Online!

Racing Saturday Nights at 7PM!

OCRS champion decided Saturday at Caney Valley Speedway


Oil Capital Racing Series

OCRS champion decided Saturday at Caney Valley Speedway

John Rittenoure - TULSA, Okla. (October 31, 2023) - A new AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories Sprint Car champion will be crowned Saturday night in the season finale at Caney Valley Speedway.

Johnny Kent increased his lead over Danny Wood to 34 points after finishing second last Friday at Thunderbird Speedway. Now it all comes down to one final race to determine who will be crowned the 2023 champion.

Third place and 2021 champion Joe Bob Lee is still mathematically in the title race but has a much bigger challenge at hand as Sheldon Barksdale in just five points behind in fourth.

Pits open at 2 p.m. Saturday, driver draw is 3-3:30, drivers meeting at 4. Hot laps hit the track at 4:30 followed by racing at 5.

Factory Stocks, Pure Stocks will hold their final points race and B-Mods will be racing for $1,000-to-win, $200-to-start. The Fall Frenzy Enduro will be held following the regular program.

Grandstand admission is $15, Seniors and kids 12-5, $10, Kids 4-under FREE. Pit passes are $35.

2023 Winners: 03/11 - Tanner Conn, Red Dirt Raceway; 03/18 - Fred Mattox, Tulsa Speedway; 04/01 - Zach Blurton, Enid Speedway; 04/15 - Zach Blurton, Longdale Speedway; 05/26 - Sean McClelland, Arrowhead Speedway; 05/27 - Alex Sewell, Salina Highbanks Speedway; 06/10 - Alex Sewell, Lawton Speedway; 06/15 - Rees Moran, Lucas Oil Speedway; 06/16 - Whit Gastineau, I-70 Motorsports Park; 06/17 - Rees Moran, Lake Ozark Speedway; 06/23 - Rees Moran, Red Dirt Raceway; 07/15 - Kyle Clark, Creek County Speedway; 07/29 - Zach Chappell, Caney Valley Speedway; 08/19 - Johnny Kent, Elk City Raceway Park; 08/20 - Danny Smith, Lawton Speedway; 09/09 - Alex Sewell, Caney Valley Speedway; 09/30 - Danny Wood, Salina Highbanks Speedway; 10/07 - Blake Edwards, Caney Valley Speedway; 10/14 - Joe Wood, Jr., Red Dirt Raceway; 10/27 - Whit Gastineau, Thunderbird Speedway.

Top 10 Standings: 1. Johnny Kent, 2034; 2. Danny Wood, 2000; 3. Joe Bob Lee, 1916; 4. Sheldon Barksdale, 1911; 5. Zach Chappell, 1783; 6. Joshua Tyre, 1537; 7. Fred Mattox, 1473; 8. Rees Moran 1265; 9. Emilio Hoover, 1220; 10. Mitchell Barros, 1172.

About the AmeriFlex / OCRS Series -
Established in 2002, the Tulsa OK based AmeriFlex / Oil Capital Racing Series sanctions dirt track sprint car racing in the southern region of the central plains. Fan appeal and quality race teams, combined with our solid core of supporting sponsors are the nucleus of the series. Thrilling competition providing the ultimate quality family entertainment is the essence of what the AmeriFlex / OCRS series is all about.


About AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories -
Located in Tulsa OK, AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories is a family owned and operated company. From food grade hose to hoses for the petroleum industry, AmeriFlex will strive to fill your needs. AmeriFlex can build a hose to your specifications or we will assist you in creating what you have designed while you wait. AmeriFlex has several hard to find items that some vendors can’t get or find. Product can be shipped quickly and efficiently. If we do not have what you are looking for, we will direct you on where to find it. Give us a try, after all…………..AmeriFlex Has The Stuff That Keeps You Going!


AmeriFlex / OCRS Contingency Sponsors
AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories, Hoosier Racing Tires, Smileys Racing Products, Schoenfeld, Brodix, Lucas Oil, RacinDirt.TV, Schure Built Suspension, Lightning Wings & Powder Coating, Smith Titanium, MyRacePass.

Article Credit: John Rittenoure

Back to News

Driver Registration

Driver Registration

Latest Photos

Caney Valley Speedway

Latest Videos

Lucas Oil ASCS Caney Valley Speedway June 25, 2020
Caney Valley Speedway 8-29-2020 Late Model heat race
Caney Valley Speedway Kyle Wiens #18 Sooner Limited Modified Series A-Feature 07/27/2019
Super Tight Racing At The Caney Valley Speedway!
caney valley speedway 2020
CJ Threads
Rock Auto
Speedway News
Tallgrass Motors